machine tooled

information/purchase

more info

here

white vinyl rip

    • Sylvian
    • August 9th, 2012

    I am drooling over all your new super-rad posts, and can not help but also think: why is all the best cover art on tape?
    I work with digital mediums to create what I like to call art, and what few people I show it to, (I don’t get out alot), say it would be just what they would use, if they had a band, for jacket art.
    And while there is a poverty, in the main, of good graphics on CD’s, the tape world is doing just fine.
    I was scrolling up & down, and I am commenting here because I want to hear this one, but nearly all of them are just so thoughtfully packaged.
    Thank you for such excellent choices!

      • speedguru
      • August 9th, 2012

      thanks for the kind words.Yes the packaging is pretty cool on most of them

    • Sylvian
    • August 9th, 2012

    Do you own physical copies of ALL of these? If so, how many rooms do they occupy?
    P.S. Is there a shop in your area that sells any of these? (I live in Portland OR USA and have yet to find a single record store that has any decent tapes).

      • speedguru
      • August 9th, 2012

      actually i own physical copies of probably 80/90% of these.Some are things i’ve gotten off the net.The cassettes are pretty easily managed i don’t have tons of vinyl yet.I actually sold about 3000 cd’s earlier this year.I have one room where i keep my stuff.As for a shop that sells these? LOL no we have a local independent shop & it has none of these.I buy everything online directly from the labels or distributors such as Discriminate or Tomentosa.Portland huh? I have a friend teaches at the University there & i was in Seattle in May

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

