LOCKED!

well I was right mediafire locked my account.Now the question is do they unlock it in a week or so & this is a first warning? I saw that happen on another blog recently.Anyway I don’t plan on reposting 700 files so I’ll just move on using another server.Sorry guys .This is a fun little hobby but I’m not about to let it become a job

    • Evan
    • March 30th, 2012

    “is there any hope, gandalf?” this is how I feel in respect to what seems to be the eventual end of mp3 blog sharing.

      • speedguru
      • March 30th, 2012

      I don’t know about blogging in general but I’ll just switch over to a new service & trudge on.I’ve got all this music so it’s only a drag for the people who want all the music from this blog.But in 6 months I’ll have 300 more posts up & we’ll all just forget about this

      • Cro-Magnolia
      • March 30th, 2012

      I don’t know about an end to music sharing on blogs. Google, an American corporation, has been host to a large portion of music sharing for years. I still find that funny. I think they just delete a blog now and then to make it look like they’re doing something. Even if blog sharing ends, there will always be other ways.

    • Cro-Magnolia
    • March 30th, 2012

    I’m sorry to hear that. I had to reup everything twice, first after the MU debacle, then Fileserve punked out. That was a pain but I didn’t have 700 files. I don’t blame you. At least you can look at it as a good opportunity to start anew with better practices. You know there are still people today that name their archives “artist – title”. Then they can’t understand or believe it when their files are deleted. Props for trying to persevere in a hostile environment. If any of them were files that you can’t get back somehow since I started following, let me know. Oh damn and blast, I mean sorry, I couldn’t possibly help you. Of course I deleted everything 24 hours after listening.

      • speedguru
      • March 30th, 2012

      Cro you crack me up you are easily my favorite follower.No I have everything bummer for people following my blog.Such is life at least I’ll never run out of things to post

        • Cro-Magnolia
        • March 31st, 2012

        Why thank you. It’s nice to hear once in a while I’m not just amusing myself. I must say this is my favorite blog. It’s not just the images, words, and music. It’s your friendliness, your interaction with your followers. I’m sure others appreciate that as well.

    • sergio
    • March 30th, 2012

    In mine, in fact. They blocked me (and erased all my WHOLE FILES) for two times so i decided to create a new address and try to use more “encrypted” names… I don’t know who da f#¢∞ is happen, in the way we blog band and musicians that want to be in there and are totally into webshare…

    • pinto
    • March 30th, 2012

    Thanks for all the amazing music you’ve exposed me to since I discovered this blog last fall. You have no idea how much I appreciate it. For what it’s worth, this mp3 blog dilemma reminds me of my discovery of newsgroups in the early 90s. I’d connect with people who liked the same music I did, then we’d mail mixtapes to each other of stuff we didn’t have. The way I see it, that’s essentially what you were doing. Maybe you should use your blog to write about albums, then post an address to which we could send you blank tapes. I’m sure you’d send ’em back within a year, right? 😉 Best of luck to you, whatever you do.

      • speedguru
      • March 30th, 2012

      thanks just as soon as i get more music ripped to a “DIFFERENT’ service i’ll just resume business as usual

  1. an illegitimate love child of sonny & cher said it well: “…and the beast grows on, and the beast grows on.” speedguru: your attitude reminds me of the road runner’s sole response: “BEEP! BEEP!” nice one. i look forward to your reemergence.

    • c
    • March 31st, 2012

    wow, i’m sorry to hear that. this is one of my fears, actually, regarding my own site. i wish you the best of luck starting anew if that’s what must be done. thank you for all the great music i might otherwise not have experienced. don’t think it went unappreciated.

    • speedguru
    • March 31st, 2012

    i happened to have some of the zip files on my desktop so i’m going to reupload those.I’m using jumbo files to start it seems pretty efficient & easy.See i pay for Upload To & Deposit Files so i get fast service from them plus about 3 more.I figure if i spend $600 a year for these services it’s much cheaper than trying to buy anything plus it takes forever to download anything without them.I might try Zippyfile for here but i don’t really like the interface.Maybe i’ll use multiple services.Who knows? But the music shall go on!!!

  2. may I opinate that mediafire would have suspended your account without even knowing that you run a blog (well, maybe just supposing). putting all that stuff in a single folder/account is just kind of insane, cause it generates way too much traffic and instantly raises suspicion. so if youre going to start sharing through other websites, make multiple accounts. it’s not that complicated.

      • speedguru
      • April 6th, 2012

      that’s a really good idea.Thank you for the advice.Can you create different accounts with the same email?

      • well, from my own experience (I too run a blog) – I have created multiple mediafire accounts, using all my emails (3 or 4 that i had) plus my sister’s, mother’s, etc. some accounts I even made using fictional email addresses. never had a problem. they only suspended one account (probably following a complaint), but since I only had 20 files stored in there, it didn’t affect me all that much.

  3. by the way, any chance for a Sashash Ulz’ “Ornamentika” post?
    his stuff is kind of hit-and-miss, and I like to sample before buying.

      • speedguru
      • April 6th, 2012

      yes the tape is actually sitting on my computer desk now.Of course there are 29 other tapes there also

    • cool, thanks.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

