B.R. Garm-The 78th Morningside

http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?78akx52y88vhdl7

file.html

The “78th morning tide” is truly a fantastical listen that is simultaneously foreboding and inviting. Side A opens with the title track and is a complete psychedelic journey unto itself, followed by a lady losing her mind and smokin’ on rainbows, a face off with Jesus and the devil, a tale of Windham Maine, a bombed out apocalyptic country song and a fuzzed out doomy cover of Gordon Lightfoot’s “Wreck of The Edmund Fitzgerald”. Side B begins with “Can You Feel It” which sounds like a loners take on Damo era Can. Followed rapidly by a duo of songs that cover the apocalypse and getting stoned, a song that sounds as if Black Sabbath never made it out of the bedroom, a sort of childs prayer called “So Many Men” (which we got to play on!), a deceivingly dark folk song called “Pretty Red Pony”, and finally a truly haunting and beautiful song called “At The End of The World”. Locked grooves end both sides! Vinyl Rip

    • Cro-Magnolia
    • March 23rd, 2012

    I was just about to comment on the artwork when the Studio SS post came up on my reading list. Seems odd considering the “music involved”. Of course, I’ve seen worse being into grind, power electronics, etc.. Anyway, so many of these “underground artists” have interesting artwork. The music on this one sounds interesting too. Big thanks since I download more than I comment. You’d get sick of me fast.

    • speedguru
    • March 23rd, 2012

    your comments always make laugh.I buy my music based on odd descriptions.I’ve got 25 more albums already uploaded waiting to be posted.About 12 of them are vinyl things.And starting to rip more:) Hope you enjoy them

    • Cro-Magnolia
    • March 24th, 2012

    I should have added that if there just stand outs here and there, I wouldn’t have reason to comment so much. That’s totally not the case. I enjoy just about everything I download from here.

    I just saw your comment on Akteon. Did you mean that Uploaded has lifted their US block?

    • speedguru
    • March 24th, 2012

    apparently so.I saw a comment somewhere else.that would make me very happy.I appreciate the comments the music is the real star not me it blows my mind how much interesting music is out there unheard except by a few

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

