UPCOMING

i had some time at home so i’ve got over 30 albums ready to post .The usual assortment of goodies & whatnot.Thanks for all the positive comments lately occasionally somebody takes this way too seriously & gets a little belligerent or sarcastic like i’m getting paid to do this or i owe them something. I always appreciate the support as long as it’s fun i’ll keep doing this. With luck everybody can find an album  in here they want to hear.I know the AAC Mp4 thing freaks some people out but i just don’t have time for Flac or scanned artwork & i have a Mac so i just use the program that works with it.Hope it’s not too much hassle.Get ready for more posts soon trying to decide whether to string them out or go nuts probably put a few a day up as i have concerts,hockey games & other outings to attend too.Thanks again for stopping by 

    • Dean
    • March 9th, 2012

    I appreciate your commitment to the spirit of enjoyment. Thank you for your efforts.

  1. this blog is a treasure, thanks a lot for the great music you post here. keep up the excellent work!

    • scott
    • March 10th, 2012

    same here, really appreciate the time you’re putting into this. And thanks for the Cleared album, just ordered both of their releases on vinyl, great stuff

    • pedro
    • March 10th, 2012

    Markk Lord, Kassem Mosse… Please! Cheers

    • crystal_rat
    • March 10th, 2012

    thanks a lot for everything. This is one the greatest blogs on the web!

    • meowmix
    • March 10th, 2012

    keep it up, man. love the site

    • meowmix
    • March 10th, 2012

    just a head’s up re: AAC…you can change the settings to import as MP3

      • speedguru
      • March 10th, 2012

      you would think so but you would be wrong 🙂 I use a free booted off the net audio program that lets me save in very format you can imagine Flac,wave,apple Lossless,Ogg,AIIF,Sound Designer,CAF,Next/Sun,tab delineated text but NOT Mp3.I think it’s cause i have to pay for the full version to get that.Sometimes i think about saving everything in Flac but i don’t really care about that i pretty much do everything 320 these days since i only listen to music on computer speakers & through my 4 iPods.And i have a Mac so AAC works perfectly for me.As i remember though Winamp plays every file under the sun on a PC.

    • Reg Ister
    • March 10th, 2012

    You are awesome!! Thanks for the tapes.

    • Buck Naked in the 25th Century
    • March 10th, 2012

    I saw that exchange with Franko, I believe it was. He wasn’t very friendly. Maybe, to avoid confusion or people like that in the future, you could state the source of the files. If it’s not your rip just state “Not My Rip” or something.

    I appreciate the exposure to these artists who I probably would have never heard of. I’ve said I prefer flac but as long as they’re not below 256, it doesn’t matter that much. I understand you’re not an audiophile, you’re just doing this for fun and some of your friends, and aren’t really going for a serious music blog, your words not mine.

    By the way, may I ask what program you are using?

      • speedguru
      • March 10th, 2012

      sure Buck using Sound Studio.In theory Audacity is the best as i could kill any hiss or surface noise off vinyl but i just HATE editing with it & every time i go to kill noise i affect the high end some.The setup i have now if there’s any hiss it comes from the mastering of the cassettes.And trust me different labels master their stuff better & worse.Tranquility,Hooker Vision,Digitalis 3 examples of great mastering almost no hiss Sic Sic always has hiss not mastered well which drives me nuts cause the music is amazing.
      Franko didn’t bother me you notice i stayed cheerful i have a great life with more music both free & purchased than i can listen to why let another persons hangups affect me? If something sounds like crap just let me know but my best friend is an audiophile nut so i usually here it from him first! Also the last 2 days i’ve 2000 hits on the blog so i guess i’m doing something right.All the overseas people who insist on posting to Uploaded where you need a proxy to access the files has probably made my little project loads easier to deal with

        • Buck Naked in the 25th Century
        • March 10th, 2012

        I did notice the way you handled him. I don’t really understand why you said at first it was your rip but maybe it was a matter of semantics or a simple misunderstanding. It’s too bad there’s got to be people like that but good for you for keeping your cool. It was amusing. You say you’re not an audiophile. It at least sounds like you’re on your way. I’m not a complete audiophile. There’s more that I don’t know than that I do. I just appreciate high quality music.

        I won’t comment on the Uploaded thing, too heated of an issue. I have a vpn so it doesn’t affect me.

    • speedguru
    • March 10th, 2012

    i have so much stuff i actually forget what’s what.I just knew i’d bought it just didn’t think about the digital thing.But i’ve got better things to do than fight about free music.As for Uploaded like you i have no issue getting the files it’s a little more work but whatever.BUT some people aren’t as technically apt as we are .Plus i suppose some of the up loaders are getting money from Uploaded? Good for them.Again though why fight about FREE music? Let’s just all have fun! Speaking of which i got a buttload of stuff in the mail the last couple days so there will be loads more posts ahead.Thanks for all the feedback

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

