Horrid Red-Celestial Joy

http://www.mediafire.com/?3iiob9l0xbmxdxx

the music is a highly familiar strand of noirish post-punk. On Celestial Joy, Horrid Red definitely aren’t concerned with hiding their influences: ‘Colored Lights’ is essentially a facsimile of The Cure, and as Joy Division impressions go, the title track is up there with Sam Riley’s turn in Control.

    • Buck Naked in the 25th Century
    • February 16th, 2012

    It’s your blog but I wish you wouldn’t do that. I just discovered it and I’ve never heard of any of these artists. I like exploring and trying out things. Even a sentence would give me an idea of whether I might like something. My two cents.

      • speedguru
      • February 16th, 2012

      okay i’ll see what i can do.I prefer putting the info in i was just thinking of following other blogs leads to protect their links

        • Buck Naked in the 25th Century
        • February 18th, 2012

        Yeah, it’s not easy on a public blog. Maybe you could put all information in a comment. I don’t think the bots crawl the comments.

        I haven’t had a chance to check anything out yet. I was just blog hopping from Akteon and your place looked interesting.

  1. great band. thanks for this.

      • speedguru
      • February 17th, 2012

      no problem and better i’ve finally figured out how to get great sound without hiss on cassettes.By the way i’ve gotten a bunch of stuff off your blog also

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

