Various-FdM/Regal Crabomophone Annual 2012

Fruits de Mer Annual 

‘Destruction’, by Langor (the theme from the US sixties teen exploitation film ‘Just For The Hell Of It’)
‘I’m A Man’, by The Bordellos (best-known version was by The Yardbirds, of course – tough, raw, uncompromising – a bit like a steak from Morrisons)
‘In The Court of Conscience’, by Beau (a previously-unreleased track from the 70s by the guy whose Dandelion album, ‘Creation’ is an acid-folk classic and has just been reissued by Cherry Red)
‘Thick As A Brick’, by Jay Tausig (US one-man band Jay recreates a chunk of Jethro Tull’s finest prog album – that’s what I think, anyway) 

Regal Crabomophone Annual 

’25 German Boy Scouts’, by Permanent Clear Light (Finland’s finest – any song with a title like that can’t go far wrong)
‘All Stars Are Asleep’, by Vibravoid (Germany’s psych rock gods, and FdM favourites, go all cosmic) 
‘Volcano’, by Red Elektra ’69 (guaranteed to put a smile on your face, just made for 7″ vinyl – there’s no better way to end 2011)  

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: