Simon Cummings-Simulated Music

removed by artists request

It’s an hour-long collection of nine electronic pieces whose USP is that they were all composed quickly, ‘with a minimum of deliberation’. The composer’s description recalls surrealist automatic writing procedures, but it doesn’t really prepare you for the music, which, in its droney/noisey/whispery way is much more coherent than a surreal stream of consciousness, shaped into bold, expansive gestures – some pieces are essentially a single sweep of an idea. versions are available here

  1. Please don’t share this illegally – i only had 50 of them made & they’re still available for sale! Could you remove the link please?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: